

Cabinet Business Committee

Minute of Decision

This document contains information for the New Zealand Cabinet. It must be treated in confidence and handled in accordance with any security classification, or other endorsement. The information can only be released, including under the Official Information Act 1982, by persons with the appropriate authority.

Road User Charges Amendment Regulations 2020

Portfolio Transport

On 22 April 2020, the Cabinet Business Committee:

- referred the submission under CBC-20-SUB-0044 to Cabinet for further consideration at its meeting on 28 April 2020;
- 2 **invited** the Minister of Transport to provide further information to Ministers on the implementation timeline for the increases to Road User Charges and Petrol Excise Duty.

Rachel Clarke Committee Secretary

Present:

Rt Hon Jacinda Ardern (Chair)

Rt Hon Winston Peters

Hon Kelvin Davis

Hon Grant Robertson

Hon Phil Twyford

Hon Dr Megan Woods

Hon Chris Hipkins

Hon Andrew Little

Hon Carmel Sepuloni Hon Dr David Clark

Hon David Parker

Hon Nanaia Mahuta

Hon Stuart Nash

Hon Jenny Salesa

Hon Damien O'Connor

Hon Kris Faafoi

Hon Ron Mark

Hon Shane Jones

Hon Tracey Martin

Hon Peeni Henare

Hon James Shaw

Officials present from:

Office of the Prime Minister

Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet

Treasury

State Services Commission

New Zealand Police