

Cabinet Legislation Committee

Minute of Decision

This document contains information for the New Zealand Cabinet. It must be treated in confidence and handled in accordance with any security classification, or other endorsement. The information can only be released, including under the Official Information Act 1982, by persons with the appropriate authority.

Airport Authorities (Auckland Transport) Order 2020

Portfolio Transport

On 11 February 2020, the Cabinet Legislation Committee:

- noted that the Airport Authorities (Auckland Transport) Order 2020 (the Order) will give airport authority status to Auckland Transport;
- 2 **noted** that the Order will revoke Auckland Council's status as an airport authority;
- authorised the submission to the Executive Council of the Airport Authorities (Auckland Transport) Order 2020 [PCO 22474/2.0];
- 4 **noted** that the Order will come into force on 1 April 2020.

Gerrard Carter
Committee Secretary

Present:

Rt Hon Winston Peters Hon Chris Hipkins (Chair)

Hon Phil Twyford

Hon Dr Megan Woods

Hon Andrew Little

Hon Carmel Sepuloni

Hon Stuart Nash

Hon Damien O'Connor

Hon Kris Faafoi

Hon Tracey Martin

Hon Julie Ann Genter

Hon Eugenie Sage

Michael Wood MP (Senior Government Whip)

Hard-copy distribution:

Minister of Transport

Officials present from:

Officials Committee for LEG